I was always so skeptical about you. I never thought you would take such a special place in my heart. There are always so many misconceptions on how our type of relationships always end up.  Intolerant, strict, possessive, and pesterer are just some of the dreadful words used to describe you. But all I can think of is how sociable, patient, compassionate and empathetic you are. You have always given me the utmost respect and freedom that anyone could ever wish for in their lives.

You have bestowed me with your most prized possession and given me all the power that I need.  I will love it and take care of it as one does with a diamond. By putting your trust in me since day 1, I was able to become so confident and worthy of your love. You never once questioned my activities or how I did them. Thank you for coming into my life and enlightening it with such brightness that this soul has only once experienced before.

How proud I am of your achievements! It takes many men to do the work you have done alone over the years. I pray that I get passed with a quarter of your ever-lasting strength.

Wishing you a very Happy Birthday!

I love you from the bottom of my heart Mom!

With that, I finished my birthday message to Sophie’s beloved mother-in-law. Even though Sophie could not see this, these words truly came from the bottom of her heart. I was just her pigeon.

*****

By Maya 🙂

Copyright © Elephanatics, 2016-2017

All Rights Reserved.

